1. Home
  2. Account Management
  3. Businesses and Admins
  4. Granting and removing Woobox permissions

Granting and removing Woobox permissions

As an admin using Woobox to create and host campaigns, you must grant certain permissions to publish changes to your Facebook page.

A user participating in your promotion must also grant permissions to the app in order to participate (if on Facebook or if restricting entry by Facebook user).

Occasionally, you may hear from an entrant asking how to remove or revoke those permissions. Since Facebook settings can be tricky, here are instructions on how to remove those app permissions:

 

From your Facebook newsfeed (homepage) click the dropdown arrow next to the question mark icon in the top toolbar and select Settings.

Facebook settings dropdown

 

From the General Account Settings screen, select Apps and Websites from the left navigation.

Facebook settings - apps and websites

To edit the information and permissions you give the App, find the App in question and click the View and edit link.

FB app - view and edit

FB app settings

 

To completely remove the App and its permissions, simply click the check-box on the app and then click the Remove button.

 

Remove FB app

If you are a page admin whose business is not in your Woobox account, you may need to repeat these steps in the Business Integrations section:

Facebook - business integrations

If an entrant has removed permissions and would like to grant them again, they will be prompted the next time they try to interact with the App. If an admin has removed Woobox permissions, they can re-add the business and grant those permissions from the Business Settings -> Add Business section.

Updated on October 26, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles