Managing & Deleting Submitted Images in a Photo, Video, and UGC Contest

Last Updated: Apr 26, 2017 01:41PM PDT

As you start a photo contest, you may be wondering: Where do the pictures go when they're uploaded? How can I block or delete a particular photo from the contest? And how can I approve particular photos for voting? It's easy with Woobox.

Getting Started

Simply log in and go to the photo contest in question. Then click Submissions on the left-hand side.

There are three main views on this page: New photos, Approved photos, and Blocked photos. You can select from the three at the top of the page. You can approve or block individual submissions by hovering your mouse over them and clicking the Approve or Block button. There is also an "Approve All" and "Block All" at the top.

Automatically approving photos

If you would prefer for all photos to be approved by default, just go to the Submissions page of your campaign dashboard, and you'll see a large button at the top right of the screen which will indicate whether the Auto-Approve functionality is Enabled or Disabled.  Click that button to change the setting.  

Note that you can always go back to Submissions and block a photo  later if you decide it doesn't fit the theme.

Deleting a photo once it's blocked

If you would prefer to delete a photo from the contest entirely, you can go to the 'Blocked' section of the Submissions page and click the Actions menu and "Delete All" or hover over the individual submission and click "Delete" to delete that specific submission alone. 

‚Äč

Editing a photo entry

You can edit the caption of any photo, along with the name of the uploader and the number of votes, from the submissions page. The picture can be rotated if it's appearing sideways, and it can even be replaced entirely with a different photo! Simply click on the photo in question to see all of these options: